OUR TEAM

JRPortrait.png

JEAN-RENE BERNIER

Founder & Head of Outreach

Founder of Nourrir La Rue, Jean-René has been taking to the streets for years in the hope of helping the homeless communities of which he was once a part. Most evenings, you can find him riding his bike in the Villeray / Little Italy area, handing out meals to the hungry and connecting them to essential social services if needed.

download (1).jfif

RICHARD JANDA

Founding Partner

Richard Janda is one of the founding partners of Nourrir La Rue and has helped Jean-René and take the project to the next level, supporting it in several ways in an advisory role and creating valuable links. Richard is a professor at McGill University and founder of Myko.

PG Linkedin.jpeg

PATRICK GRENIER

Strategic Business Advisor

Patrick is a Strategic Business Advisor, trusted mentor, manager, entrepreneur, dynamic speaker, investor, focused on results and growth. He collaborates closely with Jean-René and the team in different endeavours.

0.jpg

JAMESON JONES-DOYLE

Chief Financial Officer

Jameson manages the finances for Nourrir La Rue, as ensuring sound financial management of grassroots initiatives like this is crucial to their success.  He is a serial entrepreneur with ventures spanning multiple sectors, and is the CFO for the Centre for International Sustainable Development Law as well as CFO and Director of Operations for Myko.

image1_edited.jpg

ADRIAN PALIDIS

Web Developer & Volunteer

Adrian is a web developer who created and manages the Nourrir La Rue website. In addition, he often accompanies Jean-René on his bike distributing food and participating in larger events in his free time.

NOTRE ÉQUIPE

012180550009_edited.jpg

JEAN-RENE BERNIER

Fondateur & Responsable De La Sensibilisation

Fondateur de Nourrir La Rue, Jean-René descend dans la rue depuis des années dans l'espoir d'aider les communautés de sans-abri dont il faisait autrefois partie. Pratiquement tous les soirs, vous pouvez le trouver sur son vélo dans la région de Villeray/Petite-Italie, distribuant des repas aux affamés et les reliant aux services sociaux essentiels si nécessaire.

richard-janda.jpg

RICHARD JANDA

Partenaire Fondateur

Richard Janda est l'un des partenaires fondateurs de Nourrir La Rue et a aidé Jean-René et Antony à faire passer le projet au niveau supérieur, en le soutenant de plusieurs manières dans un rôle de conseil et en créant des liens précieux. Richard est professeur à l'Université de Mcgill et fondateur de Myko.

0.jpg

JAMESON JONES-DOYLE

Directeur Financier

Jameson gère les finances de Nourrir La Rue, car assurer une saine gestion financière d'initiatives locales comme celle-ci est cruciale pour leur succès. Il est un entrepreneur en série avec des entreprises couvrant plusieurs secteurs, et est le directeur financier du Center for International Sustainable Development Law ainsi que le directeur financier et directeur des opérations de Myko.

image1_edited.jpg

ADRIAN PALIDIS

Développeur Web et bénévole

Adrian est un développeur web qui a créé et gère le site web de Nourrir La Rue. De plus, il accompagne bénévolement Jean-René en distribuant de la nourriture et en participant à des événements plus importants pendant son temps libre.